Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of JANESSA B SPENCE

JANESSA B SPENCE

February 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by JANESSA B SPENCE
"Absolutely amazing company to work with! Honor is so quick to respond whenever I need anything! I recently bought a new home and she had all paperwork I needed within 5 minutes of asking her! Truly a caring bunch of individuals that are there to help you with whatever life throws at you!"
Profile photo of Grant Jacobs

Grant Jacobs

February 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Grant Jacobs
"Honor Johnson, their office manager and insurance counselor, was VERY responsive and helpful when I needed to make changes to my policy. I asked for a basic estimate on a policy change, and she provided me with 4 different options all clarifying exactly what the benefits were for each. Highly recommend Melinda's office, her entire staff is easy to work with and knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Kayleb Jones

Kayleb Jones

February 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kayleb Jones
"MORE than satisfied than having this state farm, Honor is absolutely always so very helpful and if an event occurs, Im always more than sure she will have my back! I will be with State Farm for a long time!"
Profile photo of Steve Meadows

Steve Meadows

July 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Meadows
"Really good rates with very nice and professional employees."
Profile photo of Jordan Kenner

Jordan Kenner

March 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jordan Kenner
"Honor is absolutely amazing, she is very quick and knowledgeable when i need to make any changes to my account! She’s also very kind and helps you understand what you’re getting with your policy (which can be very hard to understand without her help lol) but thank you again!"
Profile photo of Sheri Watson

Sheri Watson

February 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sheri Watson
"This office goes above and beyond! Honor is an amazing employee. Awesome!"
Profile photo of Ashley Chaney

Ashley Chaney

December 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ashley Chaney
"My experience so far with State Farm has been a stress, free and easy with the convenience of texting your agent. It’s just amazing thank you state farm for providing me with service that meets my needs. Thank you Melinda Taylor for being an excellent customer service representative for State Farm. Very pleased with this insurance I have on my vehicle."
Profile photo of Linda Thompson

Linda Thompson

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Linda Thompson
"My husband and I have been with State Farm Ins for 35 years. They are easy to work with. I usually speak with Janice. She is always very kind and knowledgeable. If I have a question and she doesn't know the answer, she will check it out and get right back to me. Very prompt. Thanks Linda Thompson"
Profile photo of Jared Garten

Jared Garten

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jared Garten
"By far the best rates for my car insurance from any insurance company I’ve been quoted from, the staff are truly the nicest people. I highly recommend getting your car insurance from Melinda Taylor. I will be one of their customers for a very long time."
Profile photo of Doom Guy

Doom Guy

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Doom Guy
"Honor is an amazing person who will do everything she can to help you! I have known her for many years now and she never fails to amaze me! I highly recommend her as your agent!"
Profile photo of David Rayahin

David Rayahin

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by David Rayahin
"Our family has been with State Farm for decades and when I moved states, Honor made the entire process so easy for me and was especially patient with me! When it came time for a homeowners insurance policy, once again Honor was prompt, super friendly, and on top of everything. I’ll be a State Farm customer for life if I can remain with this agency!"
Profile photo of Tiffany Spencer

Tiffany Spencer

November 30, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Tiffany Spencer
"I couldn't ask for a better agency. I've been with Melinda State Farm In Charleston WV for over 5 years. BEST TEAM! Ever always there for me I feel like family not just another client! Thanks for all you guys hard work and professionalism."
Profile photo of DEAD Inside

DEAD Inside

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by DEAD Inside
"Top notch!!!"
Profile photo of JZ Ali

JZ Ali

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by JZ Ali
"I love the way the take care of me from.Day1'"
Profile photo of Marilyn Monahan

Marilyn Monahan

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Marilyn Monahan
"We have been with this insurance agency for over a decade and we love each and every person that works in this office! Our agent is Honor and she is absolutely wonderful! Great policy. Five stars for sure!!!"
Profile photo of Donna

Donna

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Donna
"Melinda Taylor became our State Farm agent when our agent of 30 years retired last year. The transition from our old agent to Melinda’s team has been seamless. Melinda and account representative Honor Johnson do a great job of staying in contact with us, and they are quick to answer questions and take care of our changing insurance needs. In addition, they are very friendly and always add a personal and positive statement in every correspondence with us. It is nice to open an email and see a simple comment that shows they know something about their clients. I highly recommend Melinda Taylor and her team of State Farm representatives."
Profile photo of susan spurgeon

susan spurgeon

June 3, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by susan spurgeon
"I acquired Melinda Taylor ofc when my agent retired. I have been extremely pleased with the move during the transition. I have had many needs/changes due to deaths, selling & buying homes, rearranging vehicles and with much needed guidance in many areas. HONOR has exceeded my expectations in so many ways. She is knowledgeable, compassionate and handles your needs in a most efficient and timely fashion. Thank You Honor! If your looking for an Insurance Company..... this Agency is a good home!!!!"
Profile photo of Abster 11

Abster 11

April 21, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Abster 11
"Melinda Taylor and Honor Johnson make things easy. They take care of everything from start to finish and do so efficiently."
Profile photo of Molly Erlandson

Molly Erlandson

April 19, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Molly Erlandson
"Honor and Cassandra have never failed to provide the most professional help----always making my solutions seem simple----all the while, with such kindness:) I certainly recommend this State Farm office to anyone looking for a great insurance experience."
Profile photo of Angela Beblo

Angela Beblo

April 18, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Angela Beblo
"I have used Melinda Taylor's office for 15+ years and they are professional and responsive. Melinda and Honor will always give their opinions along with the options, taking the time to explain items and answer all of the questions that I have. Policy changes are made quickly and the process is effortless most of the time. Recently, I had some policy questions. While Honor did not know the answer, she researched it and got back to me in less than 24 hours."
Profile photo of Karen Hannah

Karen Hannah

April 14, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Karen Hannah
"Very professional and helpful staff. Honor spent a lot of time researching a coverage issue for us, and was very gracious even when we declined the coverage. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Mike Umberger

Mike Umberger

February 2, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Umberger
"Melinda Taylor's office is always responsive and helpful. Honor is always happy to help me figure out what's going on when I get confused. (Most of the time I am confused.)"
Profile photo of Lucas Poe

Lucas Poe

January 16, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Lucas Poe
"Greats customer service and always welling to help"
Profile photo of Susan Bailey

Susan Bailey

January 7, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Bailey
"Great service!"
Profile photo of TL Lane (f)

TL Lane (f)

November 29, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by TL Lane (f)
"Always a good experience"